Using Chakras for Healing Your Energy

Using Chakras for Healing Your Energy

The word chakra is a Sanskrit word that means wheel. This means the energy is spinning like a wheel and it is the energy that is inside of the body. This energy is not visible to the eye, and it is called Prana which means healing energy that keeps you feeling good and healthy.

Chakras work with the major parts of the body. There are seven main chakras throughout the body and as long as they are unblocked and strong, the body will be strong and in good health. The major chakras work with the glands and are responsible for making you strong in your mind, body, and soul. These chakras can be blocked, and it can cause illness to come to you in your body, mind and in your soul and it can take away the energy that you have.

If you want to keep the chakras strong, you need to learn to meditate each day.

Here are other ways you can keep the chakras strong:


When you meditate and visualize things you will see that your chakras can stay strong. The chakras are found in different parts of your body, and they are associated with different colors. Imagine what your chakras look like when you are visualizing. Look to see if you can see these things:

  • Are the colors dull or dark? If this happens, you need to find which chakras are having issues. Do you have emotional issues? If so, the heart might not be unblocked, and you need to figure out why it is being blocked.
  • Look at the chakra and see if it is spinning normal or going to slow or fast.
  • What color are you lacking, and you can use this color in how you dress and the foods you eat.

Root Chakra

The root chakra is found at the bottom of the spine, and it is red in color. This helps you to feel grounded and will give you energy to be logical. Look at your root chakra and visualize it and try to make sure it is strong.

Sacral Chakra

This chakra is found in the navel area and is orange. It will help you to have passions and to have joy and peace. When you feel that you cannot express yourself, you might have a blocked sacral chakra.

Solar Plexus Chakra

This chakra is yellow and is found under the ribs. This is where you have power and wisdom. If you are not feeling confident, listen to your gut feeling and see where your confidence is lacking.

Heart Chakra

This is the chakra that is found in the middle of the chest. This is green or pink. What comes to your mind when you think of your relationships? If you have a hard time loving or letting things go, this can mean your heart chakra is blocked.

Throat Chakra

This is located in the throat and is where your communication lies. This is blue in color and helps you to express yourself. How are you in communicating with other people?

Third Eye Chakra

This chakra is found between the eyebrows and is in the middle of the forehead. This is an indigo color, and it is where your intuition and your psychic giftings are found.

Crown Chakra

The crown chakra is found at the top of the head, and it is a pure and clear color. It can also be purple or violet. This is the chakra that helps you to reach your higher self and to get messages in the psychic world.